Customer reviews for Glidden® Paint Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin

Glidden® Paint Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin

Save time and money with paint and primer in one can! The Glidden Brilliance Collection 2N1 Paint + Primer combines our best-quality latex paint colors and primer, making it even easier to get your project started. And we guarantee you'll love the results. All Glidden Brilliance Collection paint + primer interior paints are: Low-odor, so you can start enjoying your freshly painted space sooner VOC-free, so they're better for both your family and the environment Specially formulated for easy stain removal Highly durable and resistant to scuffs Mildew-resistant Great for covering and hiding minor imperfections Easy to apply Fast-drying Glidden Brilliance Collection interior paint colors with an eggshell/satin sheen are also: Extra durable Perfect for interior walls and trim
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
41 out of 4493%of reviewers recommend the product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Review 1 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2in1 paint and primer

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLogan, UT, USA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
I have used several brands of 2 in 1 paint and primer and I love the way Glidden glides on and covers completely leaving a true color and a beautiful finish.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long Lasting

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPerry, NY, USA
Expertise:Beginner DIYer
I bought a couple of quarts of the 2in1 paint and long story short the cans survived a winter hibernation. I mixed the stuff up and it worked just fine. However I would strongly recommend printing only Engish instructions on the label. As I wear glasses and cannot see small print. Overall good product.
ProsLow or no odor, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected
ConsHard to follow instructions
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great paint !

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
This product was well worth it.........it goes on smooth and covers all !
ProsGood value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Interior wall

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMiami, FL, USA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
Great quality of the eggshell paint used in different color inside my house. I do not have to worry painting over and over again.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromUpdate NY
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
Had a spot my dog like to lay at, by the wall, where she was wearing off the paint (because she laid against that wall everyday), since I've painted the spot I haven't noticed anymore wear where she lays.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Good value for the money, Even, uniform color when dry, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can't beat the coverage, easy to work with

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromfarnklin, indiana
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
so easy to work with, great coverage, there are a lot of other paints, that cost a whole lot more, I have used Glidden paint for years, and I will for years to come, you get value with every brush stroke. you may not be great painter, but Glidden is easy, This brand of paint will make anyone look like a "Pro".
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily, easy clean up, color lastdoesn't fade, priced fairly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glidden Paints

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAlabama
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
I love any of Glidden's products because they back what they say about them. They are fantastic and looks so pretty on your walls or anything else.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Want to get it done right the first time? And fast?

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
Then get glidden, paint plus primer. I did a dingy basement and this cut the work down by half. Dries fast and true to color. Outstanding. Worth every penny! Don't waste time and cash with cheap imitations. Get the best, get glidden.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THis paint provides smooth coverage.

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDaphne, AL, USA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
This paint glided on smoothly and covered in one coat.
I am so pleased with this paint and want to recommend it for its great coverage and beautiful rich finish. As it covered in one coat, providing primer and paint in one product, both my painting time and expense were less.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful color and wear!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromShepherdsville, KY 40165, USA
Expertise:Beginner DIYer
I love the color (Sweet Tea), it went on so smoothly and covered completely. It is so easy to clean, just wipe id down and it looks like new.. I'm ready to paint another room!
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Conshubby isn't ready to paint another room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent coverage

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMurrieta, CA, USA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
I love this paint. It offers great coverage which saved us on time & money. It is now my "go to" paint brand for my house.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful colors

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMaryland
Expertise:Beginner DIYer
Bought your product to paint the dinning room and fell in love with the color!! Great colors to choose from!!
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Good value for the money, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product did not do what it said it would do.

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWoodstock, GA, USA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
I was reluctant to buy a paint and primer combination because I was afraid it would not work effectively. The paint did not cover well probably because the previous paint was medium colored.
I like using Glidden paints and have used it many times in the past and will continue to use the regular paint.
ProsClear instructions
ConsDoesn't cover or hide color underneath
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bedroom decor

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromElon, NC, USA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
the eggshell paint was used in the childrens rooms for easier cleanup on the walls,i think it was named caribean sea blue. the match to the dryed paint to the test strip was perfect.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Coverage.

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMO
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
I did like the color, warm carmel, and have comments how good it looks with my semi-gloss white trim. I chose this paint b/c the primer and paint were all in one and I'd save time and having to deal with two products. I definitely expected to put 2-3 coats on the textured walls. However, it took at least 4 and in some places it took more. This was very time consuming waiting for the paint to dry b/f the next coat as well as labor intensive. It has not held up well. It easily gets nicks. Thank goodness I keep a little bottle in my drawer for weekly touchups.
ProsLow or no odor, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
ConsPoor finish, Doesn't cover or hide color underneath
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEkron, KY, USA
Expertise:Beginner DIYer
Love this paint with the primer, already added into the paint.
Will be buying this, when ever I need to paint...Thanks Glidden.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liven up a boring all white family room with an accent wall.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOmak, WA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
We created an accent wall in our family room using the Pale Jade eggshell paint.. It easily covered the existing white paint with one coat. Went on smoothly and easily and looks fantastic !
No reason to look for a different brand for our next project.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product was great for a great price

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSpringfield, MO, USA
Expertise:Professional Painter
After years of using Lowe's brand of paint I decided to try something different. I loved the two colors that I tried. But need to remember when going back for more paint to take the can because there are different types or grades of paint for the different jobs. I came home once with a totally different consistency of paint than I had previously bought. Same person who mixed both. But the store corrected it. I think I am happy with the results and will probably stick with Glidden.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Good value for the money, Clear instructions, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromVictorville, CA, USA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
I purchase this product because it was a primer and paint altogether. I was remodeling my kids room and this paint was the perfect product for me because of the 2 in 1 formula that was offered. The color was fantastic and minimum paint smell was a plus since I was painting my kids room. I would recommend this product to everyone!!!
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Many great qualities!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNorthwest TC, Houston, TX 77024, USA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
Easy to use and easy clean up! Great selection of colors, paint goes on smoothly and covers well.
Not much of a strong "paint odor" compared to other brands.
However, we needed to buy an additional can due to the deepr color underneath being painted over. Turned out prettier and brighter than we expected! Love the new look of the room!!
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Even, uniform color when dry, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>