Customer reviews for Glidden® Paint Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin

Glidden® Paint Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin

Save time and money with paint and primer in one can! The Glidden Brilliance Collection 2N1 Paint + Primer combines our best-quality latex paint colors and primer, making it even easier to get your project started. And we guarantee you'll love the results. All Glidden Brilliance Collection paint + primer interior paints are: Low-odor, so you can start enjoying your freshly painted space sooner VOC-free, so they're better for both your family and the environment Specially formulated for easy stain removal Highly durable and resistant to scuffs Mildew-resistant Great for covering and hiding minor imperfections Easy to apply Fast-drying Glidden Brilliance Collection interior paint colors with an eggshell/satin sheen are also: Extra durable Perfect for interior walls and trim
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
49 out of 5294%of reviewers recommend the product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Review 1 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Paint Coverage & Finish

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
fromLakeland, Florida
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
I used Glidden Brilliance Collection Interior Paint + Primer - Eggshell/Satin to paint my office, family room and two bathrooms. Each color I covered beautifully - the first time! It took only one coat for full coverage in each room. And the finish was beautiful. My rooms look fresh and I feel fresh since using this amazing paint helped to drastically reduce the amount of time and effort needed to complete my painting projects. This is definitely a paint I would use again and recommend to anyone who wants to achieve a professional-looking paint job in only one coat!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GliddenBy Online Customer ServiceJuly 15, 2015
Thank you for the kind words. We're happy to hear you had a great experience using our product. We appreciate you choosing  Glidden® for your home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this product

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNC
Expertise:First Time DIYer
I have 3 boys, ages 2, 5, and 9. My boys share a room and we have lived at out home for 3 years now. I am sure you can imagine what the walls would look like after 3 years of crayon, markers, toy scrapes, ect. After having several failed attempts to remove the scuffs and marks I decided it was time for a new pain job. I was worried we would need a darker color to cover all the imperfections, boy was I wrong. This went on great and covered everything with one coat. This was 6 months ago and the walls still look good as new. I am very pleased with this product and would use again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GliddenBy Online Customer ServiceJuly 15, 2015
Hi Amberlea,

Thank you for the kind words. We're happy to hear you had a great experience using our product. We appreciate you choosing  Glidden® for your home.

Best,

Glidden
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smooth texture

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
fromkeokee, va
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
i love the feel of the product, glides on smooth not too messy, and goes a long way..and have many colors to choose from
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GliddenBy Online Customer ServiceJuly 15, 2015
Hi Jenny,

Thank you for the kind words. We're happy to hear you had a great experience using our product. We appreciate you choosing  Glidden® for your home.

Best,

Glidden
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best paint HANDS down!!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
fromKilleen, Texas
Expertise:Beginner DIYer
We love it! I used it on all 3 of my kids room and their room literally went "from drab to FAB" The colors were super vibrant and the fact that it was quick drying helped a bunch. We were able to get 3 bedrooms painted within a weekend and since its low-odor, there wasn't that "paint smell" that lingered for days. LOVE it and plan on buying it again when we do the rest of the house. The only hard part about this paint is deciding which color to go with!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GliddenBy Online Customer ServiceJuly 15, 2015
Thank you for the kind words. We're happy to hear you had a great experience using our product. We appreciate you choosing  Glidden® for your home.

Best,

Glidden
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased.

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer avatar
fromkentucky
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
I was shocked and very happy with the results of this paint. My bedroom was painted gold and I bought a very light pink. i thought it would take several coats to cover the gold. I was so happy with this paint. It covered with only one coat. So I went from dark gold to a very pale pink with one gallon. What a value!!! If you like to paint you can afford to change to change colors as often as you want!!! I am a very satisfied customer!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GliddenBy Online Customer ServiceJuly 6, 2015
Thank you for the kind words. We're happy to hear you had a great experience using our product. We appreciate you choosing Glidden for your home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful paint

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer avatar
fromCampbellsville
Expertise:Beginner DIYer
I love the way this paint covers old paint and makes less than perfect wall look perfect with one coat!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GliddenBy Online Customer ServiceJuly 6, 2015
Hi Rebecca,

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you choosing Glidden for your home.

Best,

Glidden
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

And the Old shall be new again

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer avatar
fromUSA
Expertise:Beginner DIYer
I used your paint to refurbish and old dresser. It had served its purpose and most people might have thrown it out but Thanks to Glidden I was able to make it look brand new and the smile on my Granddaughter's face when she saw it was absolutely priceless. Her sister asked "Grandma, ca you make me one for my birthday?" Thank you for the experience! The paint was easy to use and covered great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GliddenBy Online Customer ServiceJuly 2, 2015
What an awesome project we'd love to see it. Please feel free to share photos of your project on our facebook page at www.facebook.com/glidden
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
fromEast Moline, IL
Expertise:First Time DIYer
I love this paint! It is a primer and paint in one can, makes it so much easier. It goes on smooth and dries perfectly. Also, it is easy to wash off if something gets on it. A+ from me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2in1 paint and primer

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLogan, UT, USA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
I have used several brands of 2 in 1 paint and primer and I love the way Glidden glides on and covers completely leaving a true color and a beautiful finish.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long Lasting

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPerry, NY, USA
Expertise:Beginner DIYer
I bought a couple of quarts of the 2in1 paint and long story short the cans survived a winter hibernation. I mixed the stuff up and it worked just fine. However I would strongly recommend printing only Engish instructions on the label. As I wear glasses and cannot see small print. Overall good product.
ProsLow or no odor, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected
ConsHard to follow instructions
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great paint !

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
This product was well worth it.........it goes on smooth and covers all !
ProsGood value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Interior wall

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMiami, FL, USA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
Great quality of the eggshell paint used in different color inside my house. I do not have to worry painting over and over again.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromUpdate NY
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
Had a spot my dog like to lay at, by the wall, where she was wearing off the paint (because she laid against that wall everyday), since I've painted the spot I haven't noticed anymore wear where she lays.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Good value for the money, Even, uniform color when dry, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can't beat the coverage, easy to work with

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromfarnklin, indiana
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
so easy to work with, great coverage, there are a lot of other paints, that cost a whole lot more, I have used Glidden paint for years, and I will for years to come, you get value with every brush stroke. you may not be great painter, but Glidden is easy, This brand of paint will make anyone look like a "Pro".
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily, easy clean up, color lastdoesn't fade, priced fairly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glidden Paints

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAlabama
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
I love any of Glidden's products because they back what they say about them. They are fantastic and looks so pretty on your walls or anything else.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Want to get it done right the first time? And fast?

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
Then get glidden, paint plus primer. I did a dingy basement and this cut the work down by half. Dries fast and true to color. Outstanding. Worth every penny! Don't waste time and cash with cheap imitations. Get the best, get glidden.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THis paint provides smooth coverage.

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDaphne, AL, USA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
This paint glided on smoothly and covered in one coat.
I am so pleased with this paint and want to recommend it for its great coverage and beautiful rich finish. As it covered in one coat, providing primer and paint in one product, both my painting time and expense were less.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful color and wear!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromShepherdsville, KY 40165, USA
Expertise:Beginner DIYer
I love the color (Sweet Tea), it went on so smoothly and covered completely. It is so easy to clean, just wipe id down and it looks like new.. I'm ready to paint another room!
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Conshubby isn't ready to paint another room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent coverage

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMurrieta, CA, USA
Expertise:Experienced DIYer
I love this paint. It offers great coverage which saved us on time & money. It is now my "go to" paint brand for my house.
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Low or no odor, Good value for the money, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Drying time is what I expected, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Glidden® Brilliance Collection® Interior Paint + Primer – Eggshell/Satin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful colors

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMaryland
Expertise:Beginner DIYer
Bought your product to paint the dinning room and fell in love with the color!! Great colors to choose from!!
ProsPainted surface looks and feels smooth, Good value for the money, Even, uniform color when dry, Clear instructions, Applies smoothly and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>